I’ve had friends edit the best they collectively can. But the reality is professional editing can do so much more. Of course doing what we can as a group is better than nothing, and will hopefully make it easier for a professional editor and less time.

If you’d like to help or watch my video, click Editing of Sacred Blood. The amount I’m trying to raise covers incentives, Kickstarter and Amazon fees (au revoir to 10% right there), and all the other costs, in addition to a good editor. It’s an all-or-nothing fundraiser. If donations fall even $1 under the goal, I get nothing. Kickstarter identity-verifies and thoroughly vets each person and project. I was surprised social security numbers are run and back accounts verified, but that’s okay. I actually respect the company more for it.

